Magic Peanut Butter Middles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. I didn't find these difficult or time consuming. It does help to chill the peanut butter filling as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
These were pretty good. A little dry, though--perhaps more butter. Also, I think they needed more peanut butter in the middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Cookies seem to come out very dry. Needed another liquid or something. The taste overall was just mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I saw this recipe and had to make it right away! It's easy if not a little time-consuming, but I had fun with it! I'm a fourteen-year-old inexperienced in baking, but I found this really easy to follow. Despite the suggestions of adding sour cream or chilling the filling in the other reviews, I neglected to do so and tried out the way the recipe called, and it turned out perfect. The only thing I changed was instead of flattening with a glass dipped in white sugar, I put sugar on a plate and dipped the top of my cookies in the sugar, then flattened with a fork. They came out absolutely delicious and my father loves them. I'll definitely be doing this recipe again; the time it took to prepare was worth it. A huge hit if you're a peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are wonderful cookies - especially for those of us that love peanut butter and chocolate! The recipe may sound a little labor intensive but it is not. As suggested by other reviewers, it is best to chill the peanut butter balls. I flatten the chocolate batter in the palm of my hand and put a "dimple" in the middle, place the chilled peanut butter ball there and then fold the chocolate batter up and around it. Mine end up being about golf ball size. I flatten slightly with the decorative bottom of a glass dipped in sugar. That makes a pretty, gift type cookie. Do not over bake or they will be dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These turned out awesome. I baked these for my BF and his daughter to take on their trip. I got a text...These cookies are freaking amazing. I used a couple of the tips. Definitely add the sour cream, I added a splash of milk too. Chill the peanut butter filling. I probably will chill longer next time. Flatten in hand, then fold around and seal, placing seal side down. Next to figure out how to do these like a peppermint pattie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
It took me 2 hours to make these from start to finish (including toddler interruptions) and they came out dry and the bottoms hard after only 7 minutes baking time. Also even added milk like another user suggested for the dryness issue. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Excellent cookie. My alteration is to the rolling of the balls. Instead...I roll into a log. Slice the roll, layer dark--peanut butter--dark and flatten. Much quicker !!! Top with a little coarse sugar. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved these cookies! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States