Magic Mint Chocolate Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is my kind of recipe -- insanely easy yet makes an impressive gift. I found it was easier to just eyeball the amount of chips I used to fit my pan size. I just dumped them on and spread them out until they covered the surface in a uniform, flat layer. I put a layer of foil on my pan first, then parchment paper. When I didn't have enough chips to cover the whole pan, I just bent up the foil to make a smaller area. When you're swirling the chips, be sure to get the tip of your swirling implement (I used a wooden kebab skewer--worked great) all the way down to the parchment paper. If you just try to swirl on the surface the bottom will look blobby after it hardens. Also, I used chopped up mint Oreos to sprinkle over the top. It tastes great with the cookies! I can't wait to try this with other types and colors of chips. I gave this as part of my Christmas treats this year, and people were raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
It can't possibly get any easier than this. I had a bag of Andes Creme de Menthe baking chips floating around and I didn't know what to do with it. I did an ingredient search and landed on this recipe. I didn't get the color effect because the Andes mints are a bit different than the Nestle morsels. However, it was absolutely delicious and super easy. I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy & good. Love the mint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Insanely easy recipe, but it tastes great! I did without the almonds since I didn't have any around and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I've made this 2 years in a row with my christmas baking. I like it, but my friend LOVES it and can eat a whole batch to herself! My 4yo likes it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I used white choc chips, mint flavoring and green food coloring cause I had those on hand instead of mint chips. It was great. My husband is addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I wanted to make a bark with green mint and Andes mints so I borrowed this recipe and ti came out beautifully! I use Semi Sweet chocolate for the base and crushed cookies in the base then took white morsels and colored them and added mint and swirled it into the dark layer. I topped the whole bark with Andes mints that I chopped up and when the chocolate was cooling, I pressed them onto the top. It came out delicious! I will try nuts next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy recipe and still tasted very good but my bark came out all 1 color not swirled with green. I use the dark chocolate and mint morsels. I don't know if I swirled the chocolate too much but needed to do this to get the chocolate to melt. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Tastes great. I feel the pan size listed is a little too big and spreads it too thin. Go with the next smallest size down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Faye Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States