Magic Mint Chocolate Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Tastes great. I feel the pan size listed is a little too big and spreads it too thin. Go with the next smallest size down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Faye Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
It can't possibly get any easier than this. I had a bag of Andes Creme de Menthe baking chips floating around and I didn't know what to do with it. I did an ingredient search and landed on this recipe. I didn't get the color effect because the Andes mints are a bit different than the Nestle morsels. However, it was absolutely delicious and super easy. I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I wanted to make a bark with green mint and Andes mints so I borrowed this recipe and ti came out beautifully! I use Semi Sweet chocolate for the base and crushed cookies in the base then took white morsels and colored them and added mint and swirled it into the dark layer. I topped the whole bark with Andes mints that I chopped up and when the chocolate was cooling, I pressed them onto the top. It came out delicious! I will try nuts next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Insanely easy recipe, but it tastes great! I did without the almonds since I didn't have any around and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is my kind of recipe -- insanely easy yet makes an impressive gift. I found it was easier to just eyeball the amount of chips I used to fit my pan size. I just dumped them on and spread them out until they covered the surface in a uniform, flat layer. I put a layer of foil on my pan first, then parchment paper. When I didn't have enough chips to cover the whole pan, I just bent up the foil to make a smaller area. When you're swirling the chips, be sure to get the tip of your swirling implement (I used a wooden kebab skewer--worked great) all the way down to the parchment paper. If you just try to swirl on the surface the bottom will look blobby after it hardens. Also, I used chopped up mint Oreos to sprinkle over the top. It tastes great with the cookies! I can't wait to try this with other types and colors of chips. I gave this as part of my Christmas treats this year, and people were raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy & good. Love the mint flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I used white choc chips, mint flavoring and green food coloring cause I had those on hand instead of mint chips. It was great. My husband is addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I've made this 2 years in a row with my christmas baking. I like it, but my friend LOVES it and can eat a whole batch to herself! My 4yo likes it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy recipe and still tasted very good but my bark came out all 1 color not swirled with green. I use the dark chocolate and mint morsels. I don't know if I swirled the chocolate too much but needed to do this to get the chocolate to melt. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States