Magic Marshmallow Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have been dreaming of this recipe since I last had it in the sixties! It was one of my favorites and I'm thrilled to have found it again. We didn't roll the crescent dough up, but placed the Marshmallow in the center and brought the 3 corners up to meet at the top, and squeezed it all together. We used melted butter, not just softened, and didn't use nuts, although I will now try it that way. Since I couldn't make it for my daughters, I will now make it with my granddaughters!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this recipe. I found it when I was just totally inspired by marshmallows and wanted to make something besides rice krispy treats. This was so much more amazing than expected. I halved the recipe because I just wanted to test it. I also didn't do a very good job of following the directions either, and it was still AMAZING! I just made them two days ago and my husband already wants them again. They might be a new favorite holiday treat. The only things I changed that I would suggest is adding the remainder of the cinnamon mixture into the glaze for some added kick. I guess I also dipped the buttered top into the cinnamon mixture before baking too. Extremely pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrystalyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were surprisingly good!! I made them with my grandchildren and we had a lot of fun making them! As one reviewer wrote, make sure the edges are completely sealed or you may end up with the marshmallows leaking out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seawillow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Sovanny
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
AMAZING! Like a cinamon roll. I only needed half of the butter called for. I cannot stress the importance of making sure these guys are sealed up all the way! You get a big sticky mess to clean up. Unfortunately, I didn't have the ingredients to make the topping, but rolled the marshmallows in the butter, then sugar, then pecans. I'm sure the topping makes these puffs even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sovanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I was looking for a quick dessert recipe given what I had on had, and this matched so I gave it a try! Really tasty and sticky and sugary! Wouldn't recommend for anyone worried about getting messy though - this is definitely not a company dessert, unless your company is a bunch of 8 year olds for a sleepover ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
this is my moms username.... i first heard of these in my cooking class back in 6th grade. my teacher gave our class the recipe and we baked it. it tasted so good. i made some at home and i made my mom try them and she loved them. i love marshmallow puffs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These "Magic Marshmallow Crescent Puffs" have been popular since 1969--especially appealing to kids, but to adults alike! Since the marshmallow melts as it bakes, it is important to make sure the edges are really sealed well--if not, the center will ooze out and you'll lose much of that sweet goodness. This is a great recipe to make with kids--it's easy, they love the finished product, and they are really pleased with themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
These were really good. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
These were great...except for the fact that I apparently didn't seal them tightly enough...I ended up with a sticky sloppy mess that tasted pretty fantastic anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
By far one of the best tasting all around great desert recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States