Magic Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great recipe! I used 3 teaspoons of baking soda, overripe mangoes and pulp that didn't require processing, and a four-loaf pan. I also added cardamom to the dry ingredients. I didn't have a problem with the rise or texture and the loaves were moist and delicious. They were even better the second day. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I wasn't to sure of this at first and I didn't read the reviews until after it was mixed and waiting to go in the oven so the only change was dropping it to 325 degrees for 50 min and I left out the raisins and walnuts. It was EXCELLENT. I took one loaf to the pottery studio and it was gone in 2 hrs and had people asking for the recipe. Thank you SACKPAC for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I used this recipe to make 2 dozen mango muffins and I was very pleased with the result. I puréed 3 cups of mango that were too ripe to stay in neat, cut cubes. I also increased the baking soda to 3 teaspoons and used dedicated coconut (and skipped the nuts and raisins). After 20-25 minutes at 350 degrees F, they were perfect and delicious. Just the right amount of sweetness. A wonderful way to use the bag of overripe mangos my husband brought home (with the leftovers, I made a mango sorbet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used coconut flour and it came out super crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsie Bacik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We have an abundance of mangoes thanks to one of my co-worker's overflowing tree! So I am glad I found this recipe. I substituted the oil and butter for an equal amount of coconut oil. Used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of white flour. Less than one cup of sugar as well. Did not add raisins or walnuts. Came out great! A little less than I would have liked to fill two pans but It still made two delicious loaves. Fabulous! -Naples Paradise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this recipe, I substituted 1/2c honey for the sugar and used whole wheat pastry flour. It is delicious, house smells divine.Will make again since we have plenty of mango at this time of the year in Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was amazing in every way. It was moist, the mango was chewy, and it cools down quickly. Very good w/o the raisins or walnuts and some extra coconut. I also used sweetened shredded coconut (instead of just regular coconut) and flax (instead of eggs). Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Just tasted like a sweet bread. didn't really taste the mango. Used fresh mangos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I made this with smaller mango pieces so that they were even in the bread. Same thing, not too much mango flavour but I love the texture with walnuts, raisin & coconut! I also used powdered sugar since I didn't have enough granulated sugar which made it easier to mix with the batter. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Just made it and I think all homemade bread is better after set up in the fridge. Only thing I did different was add 1 1/2 tap baking powder since previous comments said it didn't rise. But the BP made it almost like a cake and it's supposed to be bread so I should have just followed the recipe as followed. It's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States