Magic Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
When I made this it did not cook all the way in the middle without getting too done on the outside. My friends loved it when I took it to a luau themed party, they thought it was great despite it not being fully cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
So delicious! I used one cup brown sugar since I had no sugar, omitted the raisins and used ataulfo mango which I pureed in the blender before mixing it in. Very good recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My daughter and I made this mango bread yesterday and it was absolutely amazing! We made it as a cake though and it was just incredibly delicious, neither of us could pass by it without taking a piece. I recommend this to everyone because it is just the right amount of sweetness; yet very addicting! Thank you for this amazing recipe! 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I really enjoyed this. Like other reviewers mentioned, this is a very dense and wet bread. I only used two cups of mango and substituted the last cup for one cup of banana. Really delicious, going to make again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This bread is great. I used 5 very ripe mangoes. I blended most of them in the food processer, leaving the last one to cut into chunks. The bread is very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stphard212

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Extremely good. I put mine in the fridge and ate it cold for breakfast. I think this would be good as muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe is scrumptious. My husband and I ate both loaves within a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wow!!! Double wow! My family loves it. We finish half of the cake(I bake it in a 8"square tin) after dinner. It is easy, simply delicious. But I cut down the sugar for the mango is sweet. I didn't put the last 3 ingredient and it still taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This bread was very good and moist. It had more flavor the next day. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
OK, I was going to make this WONDERFUL sounding recipe and prove all those nay sayer wrong. Well, it was so less than wonderful. Now I will admit I did not add the coconut, nuts or rasins but added more mango that called for, also added lemon juice, a little ginger and a pinch of cardamon. It really tasted like a really good peach cobbler. Not at all what I expected. It was very moist. I don't think I will be making it again this way, I may try it without the mango all together and replace them with cranberries and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States