Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
One of my favorite ever desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I melt the butter in the pan and then I press down the Graham Cracker Crumbs. I then top with morsels, nuts, coconut and then top with Eagle brand milk. Layering it in that order kept the cookie together and still keeps the recipe simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
this is always delicious! a few adjustments: I used 2 1/2 cups of crumbs...2 cups of graham and 1/2 cups of crushed pecans with 1/2 cup of melted butter. I also used 1 1/2 cups of choc chips, but increased the nuts to 1 1/2 cups. the pecans in the crust and the roasted pecans on top made this bar even more awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josee Marchessault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Marks Lible
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Be sure to mix graham crumbs and butter in a bowl. Not melting butter in baking fish and pouring crumbs over top. The finished result is just too crumbly that way. It's a great recipe for Easter if you dye the coconut. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Marks Lible

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is mouth-watering! I omit the chopped nuts and reduce the amount of chocolate chip. I recommend doing this if you like to even out the flavor. This is an amazing recipe for any party or just as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've been making these for years and never a party with any left in the plate. I too add butterscotch along with the chocolate chips. I always keep the ingredients on hand because they are a favorite and have become a staple at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a tried and true recipe. I didn't have graham crackers so I used crushed Special K cereal and actually liked it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
If you like sweets, this is it!! These are gone the night I make them!! YUMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hulvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've been making these for years... one of my favorites! A couple of hints - put stick of butter in pan, in oven, while preheating. Butter melts directly in pan. Then sprinkle Graham crumbs over melted butter. Saves dirtying another pan or dish! Second, my original recipe said to pour milk over everything, as last layer. I think all the other ingredients stick together better when the milk is poured on top and runs down through everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJElovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These were quick to make, quick to bake, and perfectly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States