Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I only have one thing to say: mmmmmmmmm Ok, one more: my kids who don't usually like coconut loved these too. How could you not!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I've always loved this recipe. It's so easy, that it's hard to screw up, unless you over bake it of course. After awhile you memorize it that's how easy it is. I just forget once in awhile what the oven degree is & have to look it up, but the recipe always stays in your head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
everyone at the shop loves these!!!!!!!!!!! 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I use organic, unsweetened shredded coconut for these, so much more flavor with less sweetness. I also mix the melted butter and graham crumbs and press into pan. Split the condensed milk, half against the crust and half over the top. Much better overall result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Good, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Big hit at parties! I add some caramel sauce drizzled on top and that gives it a nice but of extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazingly easy recipe. I love that there are no eggs, sugar, flour, etc. & you don't have to have the measurements exactly right; for instance, I used only one cup of chocolate chips and thought that was PLENTY. Also, I pushed the graham cracker crust up slightly onto the sides of the baking dish so that not only is it on the bottom, but on the sides of the bars as well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I used to get this recipe off the back of a box of sweetened crushed corn flakes made for fish batter. a billion different names for a wonderful bar cookie. I did chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, butterscotch chips, coconut flakes, and slivered almonds on 1/2. just use handful amounts and sprinkle what ever you like! ALWAYS amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
MIL introduced me to these easy bars years ago. Nowadays my daughter makes them and all her friends on the college rowing team swoop in and snatch them all! They have no shame, LOL. I put the nuts on first, then the coconut, then pour sweetened condensed milk over and add the chocolate chips last. DD does the milk last. Also I've always used one cello paper package of crackers and a few extra for good measure. Haven't ever measured the actual amount of crumbs. However, I think the boxes have gotten smaller. Didn't there used to be three packages with eleven crackers in each? Now there are only nine crackers in a package. Hmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
this is an awesome recipe i have used for years. the thing loved most about THIS one is the advice from others. here's what i did: i added another 1/4 cup butter, 3/4 cup crumbs and 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon to the crust. i lined my dish with foil and sprayed with cooking spray. i used semi-sweet, bittersweet, peanut butter and butterscotch chips. i finely chopped (not to dust!) the nuts. i pressed/packed everything down before baking. when finished baking, i let it cool completely and then put into the fridge to harden. THEN, i cut into diamonds. NO MESS! nothing fell apart and the nuts and coconut were perfect. my son said it was my best version, and everyone at the bbq he took them to loved them! thanks so much everyone for working together. imagine what we all could do on bigger issues!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States