Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These are quite good. I only made one small change. I used half butterscotch and half chocolate chips. I will definitely do that again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
yummy!!! I bake for a living and im always trying out new recipes my customers loved these! They were super easy to make And yes very very sweet!..lol you dont need a huge piece but so Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Whats not to love? I used extra graham cracker crumbs and butter because I thought the bottom layer was a little too thin. I also used a combination of semi-sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. These bars are so easy and yet they receive rave reviews every time. I also line my baking dish with aluminum foil which is then sprayed with non-stick spray. It makes it a snap to remove the bars from the pan and then to cut into perfect pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I added chopped up cherries, minced toffee, dark chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. Great Valentines Day dessert with the red cherries. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I had a specific request for these so I made them and they were delicious. These were so easy to make. Try substituting butterscotch chips for half the chocolate chips for an entirely different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So delicious! It is important that these cool completely before cutting them. I also recommend mixing the melted butter and graham cracker crumbs together, then pressing them into the pan. That make the crust really nice. I used a 9x9 pan because I wanted to crust a little thicker, and scaled back a bit on the toppings. These are very good right out of the fridge with a tall glass of cold milk. I plan to make them again, but I might use a little less butter in the crust, because it was a little oily. Overall, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These go like hotcakes. People love them and can't stop eating them. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were pretty good! I mixed the sweet condensed milk with the cocnut instead of putting it directy on the gram crust. Not sure if that was why the gram crust came out so crumbly. I may add a little extra butter to the gramcrust (mix the melted butter with the gram's before pressing into pan) and i may bake the crust for a few minutes prior to adding the coconut topping. All in All a very rich dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My family loves this and all the variations we have made. (various chips, nuts, etc.) I have found that an extra Tblsp of sugar mixed in with the graham cracker crumbs helps keep the crust together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My mother always made these for me to take to school (in the 1970s) when I had to bring a dessert for a party. They went like hotcakes everytime! I don't usually put the nuts in them though. I actually thought it was my mom's recipe until I saw it on the back the Eagle Brand Condensed milk can, ha ha!!!! Anyway, no fail recipe definitely! and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oooyummy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States