Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These were too sweet for me, but everyone else at the party seemed to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
These are quite good. I only made one small change. I used half butterscotch and half chocolate chips. I will definitely do that again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
yummy!!! I bake for a living and im always trying out new recipes my customers loved these! They were super easy to make And yes very very sweet!..lol you dont need a huge piece but so Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Whats not to love? I used extra graham cracker crumbs and butter because I thought the bottom layer was a little too thin. I also used a combination of semi-sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips. These bars are so easy and yet they receive rave reviews every time. I also line my baking dish with aluminum foil which is then sprayed with non-stick spray. It makes it a snap to remove the bars from the pan and then to cut into perfect pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agoodman5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I added chopped up cherries, minced toffee, dark chocolate chips and chopped walnuts. Great Valentines Day dessert with the red cherries. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I had a specific request for these so I made them and they were delicious. These were so easy to make. Try substituting butterscotch chips for half the chocolate chips for an entirely different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
So delicious! It is important that these cool completely before cutting them. I also recommend mixing the melted butter and graham cracker crumbs together, then pressing them into the pan. That make the crust really nice. I used a 9x9 pan because I wanted to crust a little thicker, and scaled back a bit on the toppings. These are very good right out of the fridge with a tall glass of cold milk. I plan to make them again, but I might use a little less butter in the crust, because it was a little oily. Overall, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These go like hotcakes. People love them and can't stop eating them. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were pretty good! I mixed the sweet condensed milk with the cocnut instead of putting it directy on the gram crust. Not sure if that was why the gram crust came out so crumbly. I may add a little extra butter to the gramcrust (mix the melted butter with the gram's before pressing into pan) and i may bake the crust for a few minutes prior to adding the coconut topping. All in All a very rich dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My family loves this and all the variations we have made. (various chips, nuts, etc.) I have found that an extra Tblsp of sugar mixed in with the graham cracker crumbs helps keep the crust together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States