Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone I know loves these. My mom used to make these when my siblings and I were young, and she would make them for school bake sales and brunches, etc. I have never cared for them, but I really am the only one it seems! Lol These are very rich and filling. If you love the individual ingredients of this recipe, I think you will be wildly impressed. Some other reviewers said there was too much chocolate; that's how I feel, also. The chocolate chips seem so overpowering, but nobody in my family has complained about that. Big hit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are dangerously good. Nough said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Who doesn't love these little gems? I cut in bite size pieces after overnight refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So good - I substituted coconut oil for the butter and added a layer of sliced frozen bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are just the best. I mix in a spoonful of stevia and a spoonful of cocoa when I mix the butter and the crumbs. Dark chocolate and butterscotch with a lot of coconut is my favorite(this year).Always easy and always good. A sure thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I have used corn flakes crumbs, too, and I like it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I had about an hour to throw together a dessert and these are so quick and easy to make. I made three batches and took them to a party - they were all gone in about an hour. I got a ton of compliments on them and had several people ask me for the recipe. I'd say they were a definite success. This one is going into my recipe box for future use on the fly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I have been making these cookies for over 30 years. Everyone loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Make these for Church Bake Sales and they sell out every time!! A real winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. The only thing I would not use again are the nuts. I used chopped pecans and wasn't thrilled with the nutty aftertaste. Maybe next time I would use a salty nut, like peanuts, just for some flavor contrast. Otherwise, I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States