Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is one of my favorites for cookie exchanges. I love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I should have tried recipe using graham crackers. Instead I used recipe suggesting vanilla wafers. It called for 9x13 pan which I used. I did not double wafer recipe which my mind told me. Not enough wafers as recipe said, which made a sticky mess! And, even though I took them out five min. early they had stuck to pan and sides of cookie burnt. I was sooo disappointed. I made them before and they were wonderful. Trust your instincts!!! Thanks for wonderful tips on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone I know loves these. My mom used to make these when my siblings and I were young, and she would make them for school bake sales and brunches, etc. I have never cared for them, but I really am the only one it seems! Lol These are very rich and filling. If you love the individual ingredients of this recipe, I think you will be wildly impressed. Some other reviewers said there was too much chocolate; that's how I feel, also. The chocolate chips seem so overpowering, but nobody in my family has complained about that. Big hit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are dangerously good. Nough said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Who doesn't love these little gems? I cut in bite size pieces after overnight refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So good - I substituted coconut oil for the butter and added a layer of sliced frozen bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are just the best. I mix in a spoonful of stevia and a spoonful of cocoa when I mix the butter and the crumbs. Dark chocolate and butterscotch with a lot of coconut is my favorite(this year).Always easy and always good. A sure thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I have used corn flakes crumbs, too, and I like it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I had about an hour to throw together a dessert and these are so quick and easy to make. I made three batches and took them to a party - they were all gone in about an hour. I got a ton of compliments on them and had several people ask me for the recipe. I'd say they were a definite success. This one is going into my recipe box for future use on the fly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I have been making these cookies for over 30 years. Everyone loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States