Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I've seen this recipe around for a lot of years or one like it...and had never tried it. Now I see I didn't miss anything for it's way too sweet for my family. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These are delicious! I made them for a church potluck and got rave reviews. One lady said, "Those bars are to die for!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
i love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walstonali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I agree with Stefanie and Julie B. I loved the recipe but felt there was not enogh crust and too much chocolate. With these two slight changes, definitely a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe! Although, when I was going through my pantry this morning looking for the ingredients, I noticed I didn't have regular graham crackers. Instead, I crushed up cinnamon flavored Teddy Grahams! Wow, they tasted great in this recipe! In addition to the top layer, after it was baked and cooled, I drizzled a little caramel sauce on it, which added a nice touch and made it look even prettier. This recipe is pretty versatile, but my additions turned out delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe is always a favorite just make sure that you grease the sides, greasing the bottom isn't necessary because of butter in the Graham mixture. I used 2 cubes of butter and two packs of graham crackers. Perfect to cover the bottom of a 133 x 9 pan. I also used sliced almonds and OMG they were so good. Do use semi sweet chips because the condensed milk is super sweet. Love this! It's always a hit and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been making these layered bar cookies for my son since he was 8 or 9 years old. He is now turning 30 in January and he is engaged to be married! He is still asking for them. This year I am teaching my beautiful future daughter in-law how to make them a long with other Christmas treats that have been a tradition in our house for many years. Nicole, (my future DIL) has never had any Christmas traditions growing up. Her beautiful eyes keep lighting up like a little girl. ***These cookies are spectacular. I have never changed how I have made them in the 25 plus years I have made them for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made these before too and I love how they are so easy ti make and everyone loves them and you can change up the toppings to get new variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My Mom made these cookies every Christmas for many years creating a family favorite. She is no longer with us but her children, grandchildren, and great- grandchildren continue this tasty Christmas tradition! Her variation was that she used crushed corn flake crumbs for the crust and she layered the other ingredients before pouring the Eagle Brand milk over the top. She would use a rubber spatula to gently spread it around, being careful not going to the edges so it would be easier not to get it out of the pan later. I made a variation by using frosted corn flakes for the crust and this year I' m going to try it with chocolate wafer cookies for the chocoholics in my house! Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States