Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This is one of my favorites for cookie exchanges. I love how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I should have tried recipe using graham crackers. Instead I used recipe suggesting vanilla wafers. It called for 9x13 pan which I used. I did not double wafer recipe which my mind told me. Not enough wafers as recipe said, which made a sticky mess! And, even though I took them out five min. early they had stuck to pan and sides of cookie burnt. I was sooo disappointed. I made them before and they were wonderful. Trust your instincts!!! Thanks for wonderful tips on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone I know loves these. My mom used to make these when my siblings and I were young, and she would make them for school bake sales and brunches, etc. I have never cared for them, but I really am the only one it seems! Lol These are very rich and filling. If you love the individual ingredients of this recipe, I think you will be wildly impressed. Some other reviewers said there was too much chocolate; that's how I feel, also. The chocolate chips seem so overpowering, but nobody in my family has complained about that. Big hit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaAshPash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
These are dangerously good. Nough said. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Who doesn't love these little gems? I cut in bite size pieces after overnight refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
So good - I substituted coconut oil for the butter and added a layer of sliced frozen bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
These are just the best. I mix in a spoonful of stevia and a spoonful of cocoa when I mix the butter and the crumbs. Dark chocolate and butterscotch with a lot of coconut is my favorite(this year).Always easy and always good. A sure thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I have used corn flakes crumbs, too, and I like it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I had about an hour to throw together a dessert and these are so quick and easy to make. I made three batches and took them to a party - they were all gone in about an hour. I got a ton of compliments on them and had several people ask me for the recipe. I'd say they were a definite success. This one is going into my recipe box for future use on the fly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I have been making these cookies for over 30 years. Everyone loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States