Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I am not a cookie or cookie bar person, but I tried these at a friend's suggestion and loved it. A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family has made these bars for years & they are very sweet. I made a less sweet version & it turned out wonderful ( the crust did not fall apart!!!) Here is what I did to make a smaller & less sweet batch...Using a round cake pan, sprayed with cooking spray...melt 6 tbls. butter in saucepan. Stir in 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs. Press mixture into pan. Pour 1/2 can Eagle Brand over crumbs, layer with 1/2 cup UN-sweetened coconut, 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips & 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. Bake at 325 for 25-30 minutes. Cool completely. Cut into bars. This way of making these held up wonderfully. They are a lot less sweeter than the original version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These are delicious. The BEST squares ever. The only thing I do differently is I layer the coconut/walnuts and chocolate chips and then I pour the can of sweetened condensed milk on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Oh holy delicious. I am addicted to these. I once ate the whole dish to myself pregnant. It was so embarassing. I made a second batch and shared that one with the kids ;) Super rich and not as addicting to everyone but certainly as enjoyable I swear these should be a pms peace offering gift in every home ;) Deliciousssssss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
One of our favorite picnic desserts. This is not the original recipe though -- original calls for adding the condensed milk LAST. Do it! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It is just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I've seen this recipe around for a lot of years or one like it...and had never tried it. Now I see I didn't miss anything for it's way too sweet for my family. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These are delicious! I made them for a church potluck and got rave reviews. One lady said, "Those bars are to die for!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
i love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walstonali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I agree with Stefanie and Julie B. I loved the recipe but felt there was not enogh crust and too much chocolate. With these two slight changes, definitely a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States