Magic Cookie Bars from EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is mouth-watering! I omit the chopped nuts and reduce the amount of chocolate chip. I recommend doing this if you like to even out the flavor. This is an amazing recipe for any party or just as a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've been making these for years and never a party with any left in the plate. I too add butterscotch along with the chocolate chips. I always keep the ingredients on hand because they are a favorite and have become a staple at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is a tried and true recipe. I didn't have graham crackers so I used crushed Special K cereal and actually liked it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
If you like sweets, this is it!! These are gone the night I make them!! YUMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hulvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've been making these for years... one of my favorites! A couple of hints - put stick of butter in pan, in oven, while preheating. Butter melts directly in pan. Then sprinkle Graham crumbs over melted butter. Saves dirtying another pan or dish! Second, my original recipe said to pour milk over everything, as last layer. I think all the other ingredients stick together better when the milk is poured on top and runs down through everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJElovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
These were quick to make, quick to bake, and perfectly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My mom made these for us when we were kids - they were always my FAVORITE and still are! My daughter doesn't like coconut, so I substitute marshmallows for the coconut - this year we are going to try using the chocolate chips with the caramel inside as well - I think they will be better (I didn't think the ones we made with marshmallows tasted nearly as good as with the coconut, but I think with the addition of the caramel-filled chocolate chips, they might be better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I melt the butter in the 9 x 13 dish while I am crushing the graham crackers. Then add the graham crackers to the butter, mix together add chips, coconut and nuts and add the sweetened condensed milk last it's better that way. This way it settles through all of the items not just the crust on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Make these often...so quick and easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This has been my favorite cookie bar since I was a small child. One reviewer said to reduce the chocolate chips and I strongly disagree. I actually ADD choc chips until the entire pan is sufficiently covered. Sometimes I make with nuts but since my family is not a big nut in a cookie fan, I usually don't and these are always the first cookies to go. ALWAYS. Just remember to coll fully before cutting into bars, but you should run a knife around the edges of the pan right when it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnM Simons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States