Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy & delicious! I pressed the graham crumbs/margarine mixture into the bottom of my pan though to ensure a nice even crust for every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just like I remember how good they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Tips: Mix crumbs with butter separately. Consider doubling crumb mixture for thicker base. I also felt that 1 cup of coconut flakes was plenty. Bake until flakes are toasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The absolute easiest recipe ever!!!! I have made these for my family and extended family for the holidays. The last time I made them my family members sat and watched me make them BC they wanted the recipe to these delicious bars to badly! Gotta try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've my own recipe (coconut and choc chips on top). My Ex gave these their definitive name "DietBusters".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I have made this desert twice and it was great. My wife and son loved it. The second time I made desert I made a couple of changes. I used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch chips, also I used an 8x11 pan it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Always a favorite. This year used Nestle's Winter Mix (dark choc & mint choc chips). Thanks Sis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Tweaked it just a bit.....2 cups of graham cracker crumbs, 3/4 cup butter (mixed together, then pressed into the pan), 1 1/4 cups of finely chopped pecans, and 2 cups of coconut....just makes for a fuller, slightly thicker base. Heat the condensed milk for 5 minutes in a pan of hot water, and once you've poured it over the coconut, let it sit for another 5 minutes to seep down through the mix a little bit. GREAT cookie bars...made these the first time for an old high school flame who offered me dinner if I could make these for her. Well worth the effort! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We're gluten free and I was able to do this with a gluten free pretzel and butter crust on the bottom. It's delicious. Also pairs well with whatever GF chips I have on hand. Used dried cherries and sliced almonds instead of coconut and walnuts since it's what my family prefers. Looks very pretty for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Loved it! Prepared just as directed and, once cooled completely, I cut the cookies and arranged them on my dessert tray. They were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States