Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I have made this desert twice and it was great. My wife and son loved it. The second time I made desert I made a couple of changes. I used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch chips, also I used an 8x11 pan it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Always a favorite. This year used Nestle's Winter Mix (dark choc & mint choc chips). Thanks Sis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Tweaked it just a bit.....2 cups of graham cracker crumbs, 3/4 cup butter (mixed together, then pressed into the pan), 1 1/4 cups of finely chopped pecans, and 2 cups of coconut....just makes for a fuller, slightly thicker base. Heat the condensed milk for 5 minutes in a pan of hot water, and once you've poured it over the coconut, let it sit for another 5 minutes to seep down through the mix a little bit. GREAT cookie bars...made these the first time for an old high school flame who offered me dinner if I could make these for her. Well worth the effort! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
We're gluten free and I was able to do this with a gluten free pretzel and butter crust on the bottom. It's delicious. Also pairs well with whatever GF chips I have on hand. Used dried cherries and sliced almonds instead of coconut and walnuts since it's what my family prefers. Looks very pretty for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Loved it! Prepared just as directed and, once cooled completely, I cut the cookies and arranged them on my dessert tray. They were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love these!! Brings back memories of when I use to make them ith my Grandma! We always drizzled caramel on top once they cooled, but otherwise, it's the same recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe and I wish I would have followed the tip about mixing the crumbs and butter. I at least pressed the crumbs down into the butter but when it came time to cut them some left their crust in the pan or it crumbled away. Everything tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
holy cow!! easy and DELICIOUS!!! they're definitely magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HulaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. I was told that it was too sweet, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States