Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Did not turn out for me. I checked these with 7 minutes remaining and they were burned. Followed directions EXACTLY. The bars seemed thin as well. Since there are so many positive reviews, I was very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Mmmmmmmmmm.....so, so good. These bars are delicious. As an added plus, they are nearly impossible to mess up. I am a terrible baker so I love it when a recipe for a baked treat doesn't 'out' me as someone who is too impatient to closely follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Tyshan Marie Gallegos
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I had to use Vanilla wafers, I'm excited to try it with the gram next time around and some of the other tips left in comments ... My whole family LOVED it Thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Nice! I followed another reviewer's recommendation to use Quick Oats in place of the graham cracker crumbs and it worked beautifully! My only issue was that the butterscotch chips were a tiny bit overpowering. I may try this again and use peanut butter chips in place of the butterscotch. The Significant Other, who is an abnormally vocal non-fan of both butterscotch and coconut was impressed but agreed that next time I should try it with peanut butter chips. Will do! Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Panucci

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I LOVE these bars, but I have found that if you mix the nuts, chips, and coconut in a separate bowl and spread them, then drizzle the milk on top it makes them more chewy, and they don't fall apart on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi Antle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is defective! The finished product disappears instantly! I made a batch and sent them with my hubby to his work site. He said they disappeared in minutes! Don't change a thing! These are so darn good! Gotta love sweetened condensed milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just like I remember as a kid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Every single time I make these party guests go crazy over them! I now make 4 times the amount to make everyone happy. I have also added dried cranberries to the mix (I half the amount of nuts) and it looks pretty. These will always be made in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Irving

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I like the extra coconut in this recipe. I do not care for butterscotch chips and substituted dried cranberries and used milk chocolate chips. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Tasty but the crust was too crumbly. I did not tweak recipe. Will have to read reviews and try suggestions to get a firmer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Gerrity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States