Magic Cookie Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Fantastic every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used chocolate oreo crumbs for the base instead of graham cracker crumbs. Very good seller at Bake Sales
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I am going to go ahead and give this a 5 star review even though I disagree with the graham cracker crust instructions in the recipe. First of all, you must mix the butter and the graham cracker together in a bowl, then press into your pan before proceeding with recipe. Beyond that, the key to a great graham cracker crust is to use softened butter (or baking margarine), not melted. Try it with your next crust and I think you will be very happy with the results. It makes for a more stable crust and it is much easier to press into the pan or pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I already have this recipe from a magazine from 1997. It is a nice tasting cookie. Make sure that you mix and pack the graham crackers at the bottom before adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These are such a delicious desert. I make mine with oatmeal and no butterscotch and if you ask me they are supreme! If you do go this route double the amount called for graham cracker in oatmeal and us half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Substituted Quaker Quick 1 Minute Oats for graham cracker crumbs, was a super idea. Someone gave this suggestion. I like the bar both ways and appreciate the original submitter of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is easy, fast, and always a hit. We sometimes break over ice cream and add syrup - talk about a sugar coma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Love these!! Used some of the reviewers tips by using 2 cups of graham crackers and pouring sweetened condensed milk that has been warmed for 5 minutes in hot watter, over top of the coconut. These are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie
Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is one of like 2-3 recipes that I have never had to tweak! It's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
only needed half can of the condensed milk, and it was sweet enough! but it was good. added some oats as well. i guess you can just add whatever you like to these bars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States