Magic Cookie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
This is my favorite treat to eat! Christy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
less chocolate chips only use about half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This time tested recipe is a delight to the tastebuds. Of course, anything with sweetened condensed milk has to taste good, but this one tops them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WUNDERKINDER
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Custer, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Mmmmm, I'm eating one as I type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I've made these for years and love them. I don't even like coconut, but I can't get enough of these. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I love these. I like them better w/ butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Very good! It was a very easy recipe and the cookies turned out amazing! ....then I read the nutritional info :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
A friend made these for a party and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Love these. My mom used to make them when we were kids, so I searched and searched for the recipe, and found it right here. I made them for a bridal shower and had at least 5 people ask me for the recipe, and even more people were asking around to see who made them, then complimented me on them. Easy to make and came out perfect, just like Mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
these cookies were a favorite of mine growing up, so I decided to make them for a party my boyfriend was having with his friends. They were a hit, and gone within minutes! Now I am getting ready to make them again for another party, and I am making more just to be safe! This recipe is great, although I do not use the nuts...no need to guild the lily, in my opinion. ;-) A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_ME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Turner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States