Magic Cookie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great treat to take to parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is my favorite layered bar as I don't like the butterscotch or toffee found in other recipes. I doubled the bottom layer as well and also, after about 8 minutes of baking, sprinkled marshmellows on top. This was an awesome addition I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Parie
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
These are so yummy. I like these better with butterscotch chips. I've also made them with almonds and I liked them better that way, but they are also delicious without nuts. For the crust I use butter instead of margarine & an extra cup of crushed graham crackers. They stay together better with the extra graham crackers. Also, I don't really measure any of the toppings, I just eyeball it, as I sprinkle everything on top of the crust. Yum, they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
WOW! I can't begin to express how good these are...very rich. A small piece is plenty, although I have a difficult time only eating a small piece! I've made two batches in the last two days. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We experimented with these bars. Some of the best variations are 1) graham crust with cherry baking chips, chopped marachino cherries, mini marshmallows and coconut.2) graham crust, butterscotch chips, chopped pecans, mini marshmallows and chopped skor bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! I LOST THIS RECIPE. I TYPED IN MAGIC BARS AND WAS SO HAPPY TO FIND YOURS. THIS IS THE SAME RECIPE I HAD. I ALSO MELT MY BUTTER IN THE OVEN. ONE LESS DISH TO WASH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is such a classic...we always called them 'Hello Dollies.' I poured half of the can of sweetened condensed milk over the crust, then the other half over the enitre thing before baking. I omitted the nuts (going to be serving for a large group, omitted just in case some don't care for/are allergic to), also - I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I just chopped up some Easter chocolate they we have over from Easter this year - used a bit more than a cup. Great recipe - everyone loves it, a lot like Mounds bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These are such a quick and easy slice to make that is sure to be a crowd pleaser! I adjusted the recipe slightly - I used Skim 99% Condensed Milk (it's all I had) and followed the other suggestions of mixing the gramcracker/butter before putting in baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APMSAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
#1. VERY EASY!!!! #2. VERY RICH! #3. VERY GOOD!! THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Yummy, yummy, yummy!! These bars are more like candy than cookies I think, although they were still warm when I ate them. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States