Magic Cookie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe--made my own changes--I poured about 1/4 a cup of butterscotch ice cream topping over the crumbs and then for chips I did half butterscotch and half chocolate chip. Poured the whole can of condensed milk over the top-Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
my whole family is in love with these. we've been making them for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I have been making this recipe with rave reviews for years. Here are my suggestions: (1) Mix the graham crackers with the butter to make a firmer crust. (2) Use pecans instead of walnuts (3) Add the condensed milk last to help everything hold together better. You shouldn't need the whole can, just most of it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Just made this tonight and my husband has half the tray gone. I used crushed Vanilla Wafers since I didn't have graham crackers and the flavor was the same. I also used an 9x11 pan and they came out a bit dense but still very delicious. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Just like I remember as a kid! I poured the sweetened condensed milk over the crust and then layered everything else and THEN took the back of a large spoon and pressed down on it all. It stayed together that way, as some of the reviewers were having problems with the toppings not sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
So easy and a big hit! I read the other reviews and stirred the crust in the pan and packed it down, then poured the SC milk, then everything else. If you chill them and then cut them with a hot knife they stay together really well. I also doubled the chocolate and used 1.5c of graham crackers for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I added a bit more chocolate chips and some peanut butter chips and they came out super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious! Because I read it before and found it helpful: 1 package of grahm crackers will be enough for the crushed amount. I personally like mixing half a bag of chocolate and half a bag of peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spud-tato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This cookie tasted great...my only problem was that the graham cracker crust didn't form. I think next time i make this i will make sure the butter and crumbs are mixed (like with a cheesecake) before i add the additional layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States