Magic Cookie Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Came Out Awesome! Thanks! My Kids Loveddd it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifuh
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
thi cookie bar is easy and sooo rich and good. I always include this quick recipe when making desserts for holidays because almost everyone remembers this from childhood. I have also used 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 butterscoth chips which is really good, as well. A must for any holiday platter or tin of cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Delicious with white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Soooo easy!!! Anytime one of the groups I am associated with have a bake sale they always ask me to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made with 3 cups graham cracker crumbs and 1 Cup butter, coconut, roasted peanuts and Christmas M&M's. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Double the crust, but not the butter. You really only need about 3/4 C. butter/marg if doubling the crust. Thoroughly mix, then press into pan. Pour 1/2 can condensed milk on crust, layer remaining ingredients as directed, and top with remaining 1/2 can of condensed milk. I also doubled the chips and did 1/2 chocolate, 1/2 butterscotch. These disappeared almost immediately at my company's holiday bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have been making these for as long as I can remember around the holidays. These were definately a staple in our house! We did, however, use a slightly different recipe. We used semi-sweet chocolate and peanut butter chips. This gives it a not so in your face chocolate taste. We also used more graham cracker crumbs and packed it to make a thicker crust and poured the condensed milk over that, THEN added the toppings. If you decide to make these, I highly recommend using the peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerdulce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this classic bar cookie when I was in my teens. I made this recipe with my daughter and son. Now I just made this recipe with my grand daughter. It's that good. Absolute best dessert comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I used these tips from another reviewer: Tips - Mix the margarine/butter and graham cracker crumbs together to make a firmer "crust". (My family also melts the margarine in the pan in the oven.) - Pour the condensed milk on the graham cracker crumbs BEFORE adding the other ingredients. It seems to make everything stick together better and it makes it so much more presentable! - Use more than 1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Delicious and very easy to make! I decreased the coconut to 1 cup and added 1 cup peanut butter chips. I even used FF sweetened condensed milk because it's all I had. Will definitely make this recipe again because it uses things I normally keep in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States