Maggie's Fresh Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I just made this pie for Thanksgiving! My family loves it so much, they wanted it rather than pumpkin pie. The tart/ sweet combo is amazing. I use a graham cracker crust but other than that, follow as written. Now a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a nice, refreshing dessert! The only thing different that I do is to stir the raspberries into the sugar mixture after cooling it in the refrigerator for 5 to 10 minutes rather than putting raspberries directly on the bottom of the crust. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eds Girl
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i loved this recipe! super easy! the first time i made this pie, i didnt have raspberry gelatin so i used cherry. the cherry seemed to help counteract the tartness of the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excelletnt pie. Added another 1/8 cup of gelatin and water. Used 3 cups of raspberries. This enhanced the flavor. One of the best raspberries pies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A couple of reviews said the pie was too sweet. I made two pies the same day. Followed the recipe exactly. One pie was sweeter than the other so I am blaming it on the tartness of the berries. One batch of berries must have been sweeter than the other. Used frozen berries picked from our back yard. Both pies got rave reviews from my children and grandchildren. I made one pie in a heart shaped cake pan and served it for a Valentine's Day celebration. Easy. Everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I wish the gel had more flavor, it was just super sweet and you couldn't taste the raspberry. Maybe less sugar would help with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for! It was wonderful and a great way to use the fresh raspberries I got from a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this pie based on the good reviews, but I was very disappointed. The pie tasted like dried out gelatin. I was sorry I wasted my fresh raspberries from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
My family loved this pie! I just used a premade graham cracker crust to make it extra easy. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States