Maggie's Fresh Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I entered it in a baking contest at my Parks & Recreation and won a Silver Medal with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I make this with blackberries and a graham cracker crust. Super sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lflesburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I've been making strawberry pie like this for many years. I loved the fresh raspberries, they were so fresh right from my garden. However, the pie crust didn't turn out the way I like it. I'll probably just follow the directions on the package from now on for the crust. I did use 3 generous cups of berries as I had a deep dish crust. All I had on hand was sugar free black cherry jello so I used that and it was awesome. I used 1/2 pack of jello seeing it was sugar free. Very good pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I just made this pie for Thanksgiving! My family loves it so much, they wanted it rather than pumpkin pie. The tart/ sweet combo is amazing. I use a graham cracker crust but other than that, follow as written. Now a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a nice, refreshing dessert! The only thing different that I do is to stir the raspberries into the sugar mixture after cooling it in the refrigerator for 5 to 10 minutes rather than putting raspberries directly on the bottom of the crust. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eds Girl
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mauston, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i loved this recipe! super easy! the first time i made this pie, i didnt have raspberry gelatin so i used cherry. the cherry seemed to help counteract the tartness of the raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Excelletnt pie. Added another 1/8 cup of gelatin and water. Used 3 cups of raspberries. This enhanced the flavor. One of the best raspberries pies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A couple of reviews said the pie was too sweet. I made two pies the same day. Followed the recipe exactly. One pie was sweeter than the other so I am blaming it on the tartness of the berries. One batch of berries must have been sweeter than the other. Used frozen berries picked from our back yard. Both pies got rave reviews from my children and grandchildren. I made one pie in a heart shaped cake pan and served it for a Valentine's Day celebration. Easy. Everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I wish the gel had more flavor, it was just super sweet and you couldn't taste the raspberry. Maybe less sugar would help with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Fresh Rhubarb Pie

This old-fashioned rhubarb pie is juicy, tart, and delicious.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States