Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was great! I made it vegan by using egg replacer and vegan butter, came out nice. I don't like very sweet cookies so I cut the suger to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great recipe! My husband and my 1 year old daughter loved it. I skipped lemon zest and instead sprinkled shredded almond on top. I used mini muffin tins and they look very cute with the almond on the top. Without almond, it looks too plain unless baked in madeleine mold. I will bake this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T and it makes the perfect madeleine. I had no problems getting it out of the pan and I didn't grease it before. Thank you. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These were beautiful with no bubbles, but a bit dry even baking at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I have NEVER written a review on a recipe but this was a PERFECT recipe! I advice everyone to invest in a silicon madeleine pan becuase mine were perfect and never stuck to the pan. I will say though if you're making them in 2 batches, the second turns out fluffier than the first so reduce the the bake time a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These are mouthwatering, and reallly good. I added orange zest instead of lemon and they were DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These came out close to perfect. Luckily I listened to the advice of other reviewers and greased my pans well with shortening so they came out fairly easily. The taste was ok, they tasted like any other ordinary cake and a bit too lemony. I had wanted them to taste more dense and a little more buttery like the ones in starbucks. There were also many air bubbles as shown on the outside of the cakes. Although not bad overall, will continue to search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I very fine Recipe! I made it thinking that I probably would fail, but in the end my Madeleines turned out fabulous! I made them chocolate instead of vanilla and absolutely loved them! A great and Easy recipe reccommended for any begining Chef/Baker, Like Me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corvette623

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were outstanding. I made them in a silicone madeleine pan, no problem getting them out of the pan. Just a little problem keeping the melted butter cool but still a liquid. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States