Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T and it makes the perfect madeleine. I had no problems getting it out of the pan and I didn't grease it before. Thank you. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These were beautiful with no bubbles, but a bit dry even baking at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I have NEVER written a review on a recipe but this was a PERFECT recipe! I advice everyone to invest in a silicon madeleine pan becuase mine were perfect and never stuck to the pan. I will say though if you're making them in 2 batches, the second turns out fluffier than the first so reduce the the bake time a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These are mouthwatering, and reallly good. I added orange zest instead of lemon and they were DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These came out close to perfect. Luckily I listened to the advice of other reviewers and greased my pans well with shortening so they came out fairly easily. The taste was ok, they tasted like any other ordinary cake and a bit too lemony. I had wanted them to taste more dense and a little more buttery like the ones in starbucks. There were also many air bubbles as shown on the outside of the cakes. Although not bad overall, will continue to search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I very fine Recipe! I made it thinking that I probably would fail, but in the end my Madeleines turned out fabulous! I made them chocolate instead of vanilla and absolutely loved them! A great and Easy recipe reccommended for any begining Chef/Baker, Like Me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corvette623

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were outstanding. I made them in a silicone madeleine pan, no problem getting them out of the pan. Just a little problem keeping the melted butter cool but still a liquid. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Excellent! I have tried so many recipes for madeleines and this one was the best hands down. I changed absolutely nothing and they were perfection. Great texture and flavor. Only problem I am having is keeping them out of my mouth, ha,ha. I could eat half of the batch myself. Thank you for this simple lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
So delicious. I've never had these before so I had no idea how they are "supposed" to be, but they were so spongy and delicious. Great dipped in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States