Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Light, airy, & sooo yummy!! I was excited to use this recipe with my new specialty pans purchases from bb&beyond.... I added a touch of fresh lemon juice & followed the recipe exactly.. I'm excited to share this sweetness on sweetest day. Thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe is absolutely amazing. Made it 2 nights in a row. Made a homemade caramel sauce and a homemade chocolate fudge sauce to dip them in. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have a madeleine pan but used a mini muffin pan and they turned out great! I also substituted all purpose flour for half self rising and half whole wheat (just to make it a little bit healthier) I also omitted the lemon zest (seeing as we had no lemons).. but nonetheless they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Fantastic! I used this to break in my new mixer and it was fantastic! I did notice that the later pans going into the oven came out fluffier, so I would recommend letting the dough sit for a few minutes after mixing. Thank you for putting it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Have been buying these at the store. Got tired of paying way too much for them. Found a brand new still in the package pan at the Goodwill store for two bucks. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. Friends and family say they like them better than the ones they get at the store. Great recipe, I make them at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wasabimuffin
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Everyone's absolute favorite! Followed measurements exactly and came out perfect. Grease the pan well. I used the magical Pam spray with absolute no problems. Easy ingredients. Easy steps. Such an impressive little snack :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I love this recipe because I think using confectioner's sugar gives the cookies better texture than regular white sugar. I used Pam for baking on the cookie sheets and they lifted off perfectly. I followed the recipe, although it only made 21 instead of 24. Also, I didn't use lemon zest. Instead I used 1 teaspoon almond extract and 1 teaspoon vanilla extract to give them a stronger flavor. And you don't have to beat the eggs for 5 whole minutes. I only beat them on high for 3 and my cookies turned out great. Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi.x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My suggestions: I spray my mold with 'butter'-flavored spray and they fall out instantly. Wipe off excess spray and batter from around molds. I use a mini madeline sheet and get 36 smaller bite-sized cookies - bakes for only half of time (5-6 mins) in two batches. Can use any type of citrus zest or as other have done vary the extract flavoring. These are a great Go-To Cookie - so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqkrchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Perfect Recipe. Just don't forget to have butter melted and cooled before you begin to save yourself a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
made great madeleines! very yummy, everyone loved them:) thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States