Madeleines II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Light and airy inside crisp outside. Had trouble getting them out of the pan too. I think I'm going to invest in a non-stick madeleine pan. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
In hopes that others will learn from my mistake...be careful not to overmix or the batter will end up not as spongy. the flavor is still good but the texture is not right. And might I suggest dipping them in a thin lemon glaze, as soon as they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These cookies are wonderful - easy to make and sooooo tasty. I was looking for a long time for this recipe - now I found it and will make them over and over again with all kinds of variations. They freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I loved them, it was a fun and quick recipe to make. They came out delicious, definitely keep it in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Light, airy, & sooo yummy!! I was excited to use this recipe with my new specialty pans purchases from bb&beyond.... I added a touch of fresh lemon juice & followed the recipe exactly.. I'm excited to share this sweetness on sweetest day. Thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe is absolutely amazing. Made it 2 nights in a row. Made a homemade caramel sauce and a homemade chocolate fudge sauce to dip them in. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have a madeleine pan but used a mini muffin pan and they turned out great! I also substituted all purpose flour for half self rising and half whole wheat (just to make it a little bit healthier) I also omitted the lemon zest (seeing as we had no lemons).. but nonetheless they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Fantastic! I used this to break in my new mixer and it was fantastic! I did notice that the later pans going into the oven came out fluffier, so I would recommend letting the dough sit for a few minutes after mixing. Thank you for putting it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Have been buying these at the store. Got tired of paying way too much for them. Found a brand new still in the package pan at the Goodwill store for two bucks. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. Friends and family say they like them better than the ones they get at the store. Great recipe, I make them at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wasabimuffin
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Everyone's absolute favorite! Followed measurements exactly and came out perfect. Grease the pan well. I used the magical Pam spray with absolute no problems. Easy ingredients. Easy steps. Such an impressive little snack :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Butter Cakes (Madeleines)

These traditional airy cookie-cakes are light and lovely.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States