Made-in-Minutes No-Cook Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
With such polarized reviews I decided to make a small batch... literally 1 tbs cocoa, 1 tbs coconut oil, and 1/2 tbs honey... just mixed it up in a small bowl. In the freshly stirred form it is rather oily, but refrigerate it as little as 15 minutes and it's quite good. I must say, though, it's not fudge like traditional fudge. When it fully hardens in the fridge, it's exactly like the filling of a Lindor truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I was looking for a chocolate candy recipe using organic extra virgin coconut oil, this was great, thank you! (I don't measure when I bake). I slightly melted the oil, used a small amount of cane sugar instead of honey, because I was out, whisked in the sugar & bakers cocoa, added finely ground coconut, spooned mixture over raw almonds & raw cashews. Yummy! Satisfied my sweet tooth & helped my brain & cholesterol, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe - especially beneficial for the elderly suffering from Alzheimer's or dementia - coconut oil can assist in improving memory for those suffering from Alzheimer's and dementia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is so, so, good! It tastes just like the truffles that you can get at Costco! I used butter instead of coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
tastea too much like honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Its just like the fudge over at passionatehomemaking.com except she also adds rolled oats and raisins...and I sprinkle a few chocolate chips on top...yum and overall..pretty healthy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I am grateful for the inspiration this recipe evoked, it is super simple and healthy but it requires adjustment to suit my taste. I found it too waxy and not sweet enough. I will be working on a version that works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
coconut oil can be tricky. to help it blend smoothly and reach the ideal consistency, blend it with the cocoa using a double broiler, or blend in a saucepan above a skillet full of heating water. when done, then add in RAW unheated honey. cocnut oil is great than in heating it this way it still retains its properties, the honey is the ingredient that does better raw, b/c heating it or buying it heated ruins its health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So healthy!!! But so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomasandchristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to turn my coconut oil into chocolate, and this fit the bill very well. I used a high-quality extra virgin, organic, cold-pressed coconut oil and these are wonderful! My coconut oil was solid at room temperature, but my honey was crystallized, so I microwaved the honey and stirred the oil into the warm honey, then used an immersion blender to get the (sifted) cocoa blended in well. It's a keeper, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States