Mad Hatter Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I usually do not like anything Asian. However, I thought I'd give this a try due to my dinner guest are big fans of Asain flavor. WOW! I have made with both chicken flavored and Asain flavored Ramon noodles-- and prefer Asain flavored as another reviewer suggested. Great textures and flavors. I have been asked multiple times for the recipe. Great served by itself or with a bowl of soup. You will want seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I liked this dish but I would like to try it with the oriental noodles as suggested. I halved the butter and next time I will toast each of the toasted items separately. I didn't burn any of it this time, but I was worried about it the entire time since the sunflower seeds seemed to get darker before anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My mother-in-law makes a salad very similar to this-I wanted to make it and couldn't get a hold of her for the recipe so I looked on this website. I love this recipe!! (even better than Mom's) :) I used about a cup of broccoli slaw instead of broccoli, 5 1/2 TB of butter, 1 chicken flavored pkg and 1 oriental flavored pkg ramen noodles (it's what I had on hand), and only 1/3 cup of sugar. Very delicious Thanks Busy Mom for the easy, fast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Very very good! My husband and I really enjoy this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This salad is great to take to social gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was wonderful. I made it for a tailgate, and just kept separate ziplock bags for the coleslaw mixture/ dressing/ dry ingredients. I mixed them when it was time to serve, and I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yum! This was a delicious addition to a dinner of chicken pitas. I cut this recipe in half as it was only the three of us. I didn't have a bag of cole slaw mix but I did have a 1/2 head of cabbage and a 1/2 head of napa cabbage. I shredded those in place of the cole slaw mix. I also used Oriental ramen as suggested by a previous reviewer. A great salad that I can't wait to make for a potluck. I am sure it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I have literally had this every day for lunch for the last 3 weeks! I modified the recipe a bit to make it lower in calories (less butter, half a package of ramen, 1/4 c. almonds and no seeds) and the dressing I make is mostly soy sauce, vinegar and truvia (instead of sugar). I keep the veggies, ramen/nut mix and dressing all seperate until the morning I make it for lunch and it stays for a few days. THANK YOU for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Loved this salad! I've been making a napa salad very similar to this for years and loved it to death, but wanted to try something a little different. This was similar, yet slightly different. I used broccoli slaw the first time I made it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States