Macomb's Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious and soooo easy! My husband, a firefighter, has had many an irish soda bread over the years and rated this one right at the top! I used a 9" cake pan instead of a springform and it came out beautifully! Actual baking time was closer to 50-55 minutes, but otherwise a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
A winner! I followed the recipe exactly and found the new love of my life! My husband and our dear neighbor were so complimentary, I'll surely make it again. This was soda bread was a perfect pairing for the corned beef and cabbage dinner last night. Thank you, Macomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Of alll the Irish soda bread recipes I have tried, this is the best tasting by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I have never had this bread before. I am so glad allrecipes featured it, or I would never have known about it. It was delicious! I made it for St. Patrick's Day along with corned beef and some slaw. Oh my, was it good! The flavor and texture were terrific. My whole family loved it. The bread turned out beautifully. I should have taken a picture and posted it, because it looked like something you would buy from a bakery. It was also very easy to make, so it definitely deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
The top was very much done, but the toothpick never came out clean from the middle. I wasn't thrilled with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
OH MY GOSH! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamy, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alina
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I loved this Delish recipe, friends and colleagues too begging for the recipe. Thanks Macomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was fabulous! Made exactly as written, spicy and sweet, this was a hit at our New Years table! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Had this recipe along with Irish Lamb Stew for a group of 20 on St. Patrick's Day. Everyone loved both bread and stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I found it to be quite dry. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States