Mackerel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I can't but help adjusting recipes but that's just how I am. This dip is delicious! I added about 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and some cilantro. I used a combination of ketchup and siracha for the heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Loved it. I left the hot since out and poured Cholula Chipoltle Hot Sauce directly on the cracker after it had the mackerel dip on it. I also added a dash of lemon juice to recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara's Botanicals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wow, I made it exactly the same as the recipe but added 1/2 tbs of lemon juice. It was awesome. It was a nice new dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I found this dip to be excellent I will definitely make again. I think I will also add salad shrimp and call it seafood dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shell Rock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I was a little reluctant to try this recipe, but it is absolutely delicious! I ate about 1/4 of it in the first tasting! Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Loved how simple, yet tasty this recipe was. I used a chipotle mayo because I didn't have any hot sauce and a small amount of tomato paste to add a little more flavor, but otherwise followed the recipe. Big hit all around with my 3 kids and my husband! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made it as directed and also added a teaspoon of lemon juice....luv the bite from hot sauce...a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I added the juice of one fresh lemon, some cilantro (about 3 tbsp) and used Louisiana Hot sauce in place of the tomato-based hotsauce. I also added about 1 tbsp catsup & 4 stalks of celery diced. This made a great sandwich -- paired with soft wheat bread and shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Holy mackerel this stuff is delicious! I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonaise and Louisiana Hot Sauce instead of tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States