Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
WOW!!! So easy to make, and wonderful. I made these for a Christmas dinner at my Mom's, and had multiple people tell me that they are better than the traditional sticky kind. I ran out and had to make a second batch. Also, you must be making HUGE macaroons to only get a dozen. I got 18-20 making normal size cookies. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Great recipe, easy and fast to prepare. Good for 'bring a plate' kinda thing or last minute option. I would make it again but probably cut the sugar back to 1/2 as I find it too sweet. (Maybe our coconut here are far too sweet here - New Zealand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great easy recipie! I added 3 squares of unsweetened bakers chocolate after I added the sugar..they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I have to agree with everyone else. Easy, quick & delicious!! This is a keeper. Next time I will try chocolate. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDREW02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlynn
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made these for my family a little while back. They were surprisingly simple, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe is so easy! I loved it. Coming from Brazil, we love any recipe with coconut, but this one is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neia
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These cookies were just what I was looking for in a macaroon recipe, but they were a bit to sweet. I know I will make them again, but with a little less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very simple recipe, I used only 2 Tbsp of sugar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe! My only problem was they were too sweet, next time I will add less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States