Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My macaroons rose beautifully in the oven, but as soon as they came out, they went flat. Don't know where I went wrong. I usually score big on my first attempts. But this was not a good result for me. Think will stick to my cookies, cakes, and pies instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
my husband and gluten free friends love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
We love this recipe at my house! I add a dash of almond extract for a little more of a nutty flavor and I also chop the coconut up finer. With or without these changes the recipe is fantastic!! These macaroons practically melt in your mouth. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Amazing!! Added 1 tsp of vanilla to the egg whites and didn't have sweetened coconut so I used unsweetened. After the Macaroons cooled, I dipped them in melted semi sweet chocolate!! They look amazing and taste delicious! It's a saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great and simple! I vastly reduced the sugar as well, using only 4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Amazing! So much lighter than traditional macaroons! I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added 3 squares of melted baker's chocolate after adding the sugar and getting stiff peaks. It was the perfect complement to the coconut and a great way to satisfy a chocolate craving (and adds less than 20 extra calories)! Will be making these again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Excellent and easy recipie. Made em for my husband that had never had macaroons and he loved em. Used only half the sugar and they are plenty sweet. Left em in the oven a couple of minutes longer, they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizcrafts1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
amazing - they were great out of the oven, and yummier still the next day - chewier. i don't know about the day after that. there were no more. i'm craving them again - will make them in the morning. my changes: unsweetened coconut and sucanat instead of white sugar. then there's totally no guilt in eating them all myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I added a teaspoon of almond extract to the egg whites before mixing and only used half the sugar and these were AMAZING! Everyone was singing my praises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I doubled the recipe and easily made about 40 good-sized macaroons. I found that if I only baked them for 10 minutes instead of 12, they kept their snow-ball white look with golden brown tips. Pretty and tasty! At 12 minutes, you get a browner, chewier macaroon. Still tasty, less snowbally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States