Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars based on the raves it got from guests at our Passover Seder. Macaroons are a traditional dessert at Passover because they don't have any flour, which is prohibited during this Jewish holiday. These were fun and easy to make, and people were impressed that they were homemade. They were a bit too sweet for my own tastes, but apparently not for others since they were gobbled up. I added a bit of vanilla and baked them on a non-stick silicone mat. They unexpectedly turned an odd shade of pink in my oven, though--I'm not sure why. I will try them again next year and wouldn't be surprised if they become an annual favorite. Thanks jollygreen23!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very easy. And I took someone else's recommendations from the reviews and added almond extract too. Melted chocolate chips in the microwave for a minute or so and pipe on with a baggie to decorate with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe was perfect!! I did exactly what it said and they were delicious! My mom made something similar when I was young and this was just as I remember ! It made more than 12 cookies though....I dropped by tablespoon and made 24. I will definately make these again....and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious! Followed exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a winner! This made exactly 12 macaroons using a 1-Tablespoon cookie scoop. Per previous recommendations, I cut the sugar in half (total 1/4 cup per batch) and I use unsweetened coconut flakes (because that's all that I had). In the next batch, I will try the 1 teaspoon of almond extract and unsweetened shredded coconut. Once cooled, I dipped half the macaroon into melted dark chocolate (see my photos). Let's just say that the 1st batch disappeared and now I can't wait to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was close to the recipe I usually use, so I used it. too much work, but my computer or all recipes wasn't let me search as easily as I had time to do. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
They are so easy to make and turned out wonderful!!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Joy Rochon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I loved these!!!! The only complaint i have is that i can never make them again cause ill gain ten pounds if i do. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So simple and delicious. I dipped them in colored chocolate and sprinkles to dress them up for the holidays and will do it again for Valentine's and Easter, etc. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
THE recipe I have been looking for. Just like the macaroons I learned to make as a child. I made a double recipe because I had 4 egg whites leftover, and added 1 tsp of Vanilla extract. I also drizzled with melted dark chocolate to entice my husband to try them, he LOVED them! I took the rest to work (so I wouldn't eat them all myself! LOL) and they were gobbled up immediately! I'll definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States