Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
these were really good!! definitely had to make some adjustments though. added about 1/4 cup to the final mixture to thicken it up a little bit. worked like a charm!! i topped them off with a white chocolate glaze and some cran-raisins.. everyone in the office went wild over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet Apron
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Possibly one of the quickest recipes I have ever made. 5 minutes (or less) from cracking the eggs to oven. These were so simple and very good. If you like an airy, sweet macaroon with a sticky tangle of coconut, these are perfect. I baked on parchment for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe! My only problem was they were too sweet, next time I will add less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very simple recipe, I used only 2 Tbsp of sugar and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These cookies were just what I was looking for in a macaroon recipe, but they were a bit to sweet. I know I will make them again, but with a little less sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipe is so easy! I loved it. Coming from Brazil, we love any recipe with coconut, but this one is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neia
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caitlynn
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made these for my family a little while back. They were surprisingly simple, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I have to agree with everyone else. Easy, quick & delicious!! This is a keeper. Next time I will try chocolate. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDREW02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great easy recipie! I added 3 squares of unsweetened bakers chocolate after I added the sugar..they turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States