Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Tasty and easy recipe. Absolutely no fuss. The texture was great to work with. I made Coconut Macaroons III and hated them, which is how I came upon this recipe... it's MUCH better and deserves better reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Maybe I did the whipping wrong (?) but mine turned out a bit goopey and crumbly. Not the nice round coconut ball I was expecting, but my husband loved the flavour and ate them all up, so that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These were yummy, but the texture was a little weird to me. I think they would have been better with just a little bit of flour to hold everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Just WOW!... perfect yummy and EASY!!!! in total took 15 mins thanks for the great recipe! deff a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie0129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Amazing! Simple recipe. I used unsweetened coconut flakes, mainly because sweetened coconut flakes have propylene glycol as an ingredient. They turned out great, not too sweet, perfect texture and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Sooooo easy to make! I also used only 2 Tbsp of Sugar and I drizzled the top with melted chocolate after they cooled off a bit. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatsKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delish. Made these for a party. Fortunately or unfortunately, only 2 of us like coconut so between the two of use we nearly wiped them out. Impossible to resist and so simple. Much less messy than eating the coconut straight out of the bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very good...I did add almond extract as someone suggested which made their perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These cookies were absolutely yummy! I read the reviews and reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla bean paste (my favorite baking secret) and they were perfect! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Excellent & easy recipe! For some reason, I thought whipping the egg whites by hand would be a good idea... not so much. I never achieved more than soft peaks. However, I persevered anyways, and they came out great! I baked for them for 15 minutes (I made them large, and we like them chewy) then dipped them in melted semisweet chocolate chips once cool. Fantastic and even more moist after a night in Tupperware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States