Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I loved this cookie so much...thanks Gayle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This was great - so quick and easy to make. I topped mine with one big chocolate chip. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I made these for a fast cookie for my children (and because I LOVE coconut). They are a snap to make though they are quite sticky. If not careful they will fall apart when removing from the baking sheets. I think they are better when aged a day or two in an airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
These are perfect. They are delicious and simple; moist and chewy. I added almond extract instead of vanilla. Just be VERY careful when removing them from the cookie sheet. DON'T USE YOUR FINGER TO GET IT OFF OF THE SPATULA!!! Remember the warnings about hot caramel??? Well, hot sweetened condensed milk is just as sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
These were super easy to make and came out perfect the first time. The flavor was outstanding. I didn't have any problems with running or anything, will be making time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I wasn't at all happy with this recipe. It was no more than a sweet ball of coconut. Also very hard to remove from the pan to a cooling rack without falling apart. Cookie is very light and airy. The edges brown up nice, but tops stayed very white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great and super easy! Be sure and remove at once, as it says. A FANTASTIC chocolate dip for these cookies is to melt 12 oz. butterscotch chips, 12 oz. chocolate chips, and half a block of paraffin (wax for candy making) in a double boiler, mixing with a wire whisk until smooth. The mixture turns out very silky, and stays that way. It is a fantastic tasting and easy-to-work-with melt, and works great if you dip the cookies halfway into the melt (very pretty!). You can use what's leftover from the melt onto the "Hocky Pucks" recipe on this site. Thanks for the macaroon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
These were very good. They were also easy to make. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I changed this receipe just a bit.. I added 2/3 cup of flour (stops the spreading) and altered the extract amount to 1 tsp of Almond extract + 1 1/2 tsp of Vanilla extract. I baked them for 12 minutes at 350F on a non-stick airbake cookie sheet that I sprayed with non-stick cooking spray. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
These are not what I wanted. I was looking for a more cake like texture but still moist. This is also the same recipe they give on the coconut package. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States