Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Wonderful. I wanted to add something to my Christmas cookie plate that wasn't chocolate. These were quick, easy & very tasty. Next time I'll try either dipping in chocolate or adding chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Growing up in Germany where all sorts of Macaroons are a given during xmass, I was not impressed. I should have questioned this when this recipe only called for 3 ingredients, no egg whites no powder sugar. Traditional Macaroons are more of a Meringues type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTOS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I didn't enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn La

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
I really don't like cocounut but had some left from another recipe and wanted to use it up. Needless to say, I didn't try the cookies but the people that did loved them. I found this to be easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand. I'll use this recipe again for coconut loving friends in my Christmas cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
We cracked the code -- UNSWEETENED coconut is the key! Our first attempt involved sweetened coconut, which resulted in a delightful macaroon soup. We realize the recipe doesn't call for sweetened coconut, but when you hit the baking aisle of the grocery store, that tends to be the first (and often only!) type you see. So, on to the health food store for unsweetened coconut, and macaroon perfection was soon achieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrington, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I'm not a great coconut lover myself, but I baked it for my sister's boyfriend who loves it. He said it was delicious, but I don't really trust him on that point. This is more kind of a candy than a cookie. A piece of advice, though: grease your hands before dropping dough, or do it using two teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
while in the oven the sweetened condensed milk seeped out and all over the tray--what a MESS. Was able to salvage balls of coconut-they are cooling now but I am not hopeful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I make this all the time. With one addition to teaspoons of almond extract. Make these can be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This is an excellent recipe, easy to make and easier to eat. They never last long enough for me to know how they keep, lol. Also, using different extract flavours adds variety - try lemon or orange! Fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Great Cookies. Might have been my oven but they got brown before they were cooked. Other then that everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States