Macaroons III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Perfect recipe! Used unsweetened coconut and covered tray with parchment paper. No issues with sticking or spreading! Will definately do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I added the 2/3 c. flour someone else mentioned, and they turned out beautifully! It's a good thing I didn't find this super easy recipe earlier, because I love macaroons! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe is great! I followed the recipe as far as the ingredients go... I did read another review that suggested turning up the temp of the oven for the first part of cooking, and that is what I did. This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alize

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
These were so simple to make and very very tasty. My mom made them first, and then I tried them, she made hers by a teaspoon full, I thought they were too small so I used a full heaping teaspoon full, they were perfect. No sticking on the cookie sheets, nothing to making these little gems and a big hit in my family! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
if i could give it 0 stars i would...they were sickly sweet and all that sugary condensed milk burned really easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
this recipe should me made on parchment paper. no clean up and the macaroons slide right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Our class loved this tasty easy to make recipe- very sweet, and we changed to add 1/2 tsp Almond extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla for a full flavor. Next time we will cook them a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This has always been a favorite recipe of mine to use every year at Christmas. Over the years of making them I have learned a few things. One thing I recommend is use parchment paper or a silicone mat. I remember these were sticky and a little hard to take off the cookie sheet in years past. Another thing I recommend is once you scoop the "dough" on the mat is to damp your fingers and lightly tap down any of coconut flakes that may be sticking up to prevent burning. These cookies also need to sit awhile before enjoying being that if they don't have time to fully cool, they will fall apart. But nonetheless, great macaroon in my book. Oh, side note: I used Fat free condensed milk this time and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Ducky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This one flopped for me. I greased my pan very well even though it was non-stick, but they stuck. It was so bad I thought I would have to throw the pan away. They did taste good — what could be scraped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I was going to add this recipe myself, seeing as I made it last night, but I found it already on here instead! I used 8 cups of unsweetened coconut, 1 small can of sweetened condensed milk, and two teaspoons of vanilla extract. I had to use my electric mixer to mix everything really well. Simply drop these onto a well greased pan and bake for 8 minutes. They are fragile when they first come out, so be careful when you transfer them on a plate to cool. I love these simple treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States