Macarons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
what filling is used in the photo? What are other good fillings?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartow, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shp_grl
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The first time I made it, it didn't go too well. The cakes are too small and it didn't cook well at 15 mins. The cake itself was "grainy" due to the almond flour. So I did a 2nd batch, modified the cooking time to 20-25 mins. The resting time to an 30 mins and sifted the confectioner's sugar and flour mix before I folded into the egg whites. And viola! My perfect macarons! Thank you for the great recipe, I will surely be making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I agree that weighing ingredients is much more precise and reliable, but I also know most people will not so i gave measurements. I have definitely ground my almond floor to make it finer with a coffee grinder or food processor. Some of my favorite flavours are a chocolate macaron where i added dutch cocoa powder to the dry mixture and then made a chocolate ganache from Lindt Excellece orange intense chocolate bars. I've also ground up pistachios in my coffee grinder and substituted them for the almond flour. I'm hoping to get some freeze dried raspberries and put them in the cookie part and a chocolate ganache center or a Blackforest using freeze dried cherries. Using freeze dried allows you to add intense flavour without changing the consistancy of the macaron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
The macaroons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Mine didnt turn out as pretty as the picture, but they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
With macarons, is always better to go by weight rather than by volume. So, the recipe made me a bit nervous. It still worked out very well but that doesn't mean it will work the same way for everyone. My amounts and yours may vary slightly and with macarons, slight variations can result in less than optimal results. A few key steps that always help: Grind up the almond flour in your food processor to make it as fine as you can get it to ensure a smooth macaron, beat egg whites until stiff but not dry, fold in the almond flour/confectioner's sugar mixture very well but do not over do it or it will be too liquidy and your macarons will come out very flat, spread too much and look like amoebas rather than nice and round. Good luck! These are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Thanks for this recipe! It turned out great for me, I followed the metric measurements and weighed out my ingredients. I would suggest combining the almond and the confectioners sugar in the food processor to make it finer and give the cookies a smoother appearance. I made these with a few drops of peppermint oil in the batter, and filled them with min chocolate chip ganache. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peace River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
They never turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States