Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Tried this recipe for dinner tonight, and everyone loved it! My picky daughter had two helpings, and my husband and son had three each! Very good pasta salad with tuna. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
Very Good & Very Easy! My whole family loves it! I used the pasta "shells" instead of macaroni.It is good warm or cold! My husband likes it with peas in it too! Definately making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Everyone in my family loves this recipe! Thanks so much, I did add a can of peas drained and a can of corn drained...it was perfect! They even had seconds... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This recipe will allow you to make such a simple yet elegant 'ladies lunch'! I served this dish in scooped out tomatoes on a bed of lettuce. It was awesome and filling. Thanks for a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This recipe is very similar to my own except that instead of onions I use scallions (aka green onions) and I don't add oregano. I like this recipe because is not goopy with mayonnaise, and it's easy to prepare. I used to make a batch of it, and then eat it as a quick meal in my college dormitory. Another variation that I've tried is to add some grated parmesan cheese. A suggestion to facilitate mixing, I usually mix together the tuna, and seasonings (not the mayo) first while the pasta is cooking, this also helps with flavor balancing even though it will be strongly flavored at this point and then mix it together with the pasta and mayonnaise at the end. A slightly more exotic variation is to add a little bit of sesame oil. I liked it but my bf didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This recipe was the simple version that I've been looking for (without all the green peppers and celery, stuff like that) I'm not one for raw onion so I left that out. However I did add in peas (which is an excellent suggestion) and also little cubes of mild cheddar cheese. I will definately use this recipe over and over again! Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
We have this dish all the time now. My husband likes ranch in his and I like to sprinkle cheddar on top of mine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
for an even better salad make this with macaroni and cheese instead of just plain macaroni and even add canned or fresh veggis as a fulfilling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
My family loves creamy tuna fish with onion sanwiches, so I prepare this tuna dish the same way, toss it into the macaroni and add more mayo. I season to taste with the listed ingredients, only eliminating the oregano. We enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My husband is a tuna mac man, and he ate it up. So simple to make, esp. since all the ingredients were on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States