Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used miracle whip instead and doubled the amount I put in to 1/2 cup. I also sliced grapes and added them in. Finally, I didn't add the lettuce. Instead, I scooped the pasta mixture into lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
For the dressing, I used fat free Greek yogurt and ranch dressing (tastes like sour cream, mayo mixture. Used garlic salt, onion powder, minced red onion, finely chopped celery, a handful of green parts of green onions, thawed frozen peas, seasoning pepper and low-sodium salt. Also used whole grain penne pasta. A little healthier and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love it! Quick, easy, delicious w/ crackers. I added chopped sweet red bell pepper and a little red onion,dash of paprika, substituted sugar w/ stevia and it is awesome!!!! Gonna add frozen peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Thanks it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwadej69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great idea. Added my own vegs. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I usually make this recipe for a quick lunch and dinner; except I add in a can of Hunt's or Del Monte's diced or stewed tomatoes Italian recipe. It add alot of flavor to this recipe and my 5 yo loves it. I also add vege's like peas, broccoli, sometimes carrots and a little onion. I like my food to have texture. I gave it 4 stars because it's a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
A great starter recipe. I started with this and just added whatever met my fancy that day! Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
too much macaroni and onion for the amount of tuna. think I will try some other versions for their measurements and spices. it was ok, my family ate it all because they were really hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just what we needed today. We're getting close to payday and running out of almost everything so we've got to use what we've got. We did add a little more mayonnaise, I used green onion (four "stalks") and at the request of my son, I added chopped pickles and a little dijon mustard and Frank's Hot Sauce. For us, this did not feed ten. This fed four of us, my husband ate what was left. Very easy, quite budget effective and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Turned out great, just like my aunts I keep forgetting to ask the recipe for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States