Macaroni and Tuna Fish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
For the dressing, I used fat free Greek yogurt and ranch dressing (tastes like sour cream, mayo mixture. Used garlic salt, onion powder, minced red onion, finely chopped celery, a handful of green parts of green onions, thawed frozen peas, seasoning pepper and low-sodium salt. Also used whole grain penne pasta. A little healthier and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Love it! Quick, easy, delicious w/ crackers. I added chopped sweet red bell pepper and a little red onion,dash of paprika, substituted sugar w/ stevia and it is awesome!!!! Gonna add frozen peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Thanks it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwadej69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great idea. Added my own vegs. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I usually make this recipe for a quick lunch and dinner; except I add in a can of Hunt's or Del Monte's diced or stewed tomatoes Italian recipe. It add alot of flavor to this recipe and my 5 yo loves it. I also add vege's like peas, broccoli, sometimes carrots and a little onion. I like my food to have texture. I gave it 4 stars because it's a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
A great starter recipe. I started with this and just added whatever met my fancy that day! Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
too much macaroni and onion for the amount of tuna. think I will try some other versions for their measurements and spices. it was ok, my family ate it all because they were really hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just what we needed today. We're getting close to payday and running out of almost everything so we've got to use what we've got. We did add a little more mayonnaise, I used green onion (four "stalks") and at the request of my son, I added chopped pickles and a little dijon mustard and Frank's Hot Sauce. For us, this did not feed ten. This fed four of us, my husband ate what was left. Very easy, quite budget effective and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Turned out great, just like my aunts I keep forgetting to ask the recipe for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I just added a jar of pimentos, a celery stalk, a tsp of mustard, and two of minced garlic, and upped the mayo to 3/4 c. Mostly because I can't leave things well enough alone. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States