Macaroni and Cheese with Ground Beef, Salsa and Green Chiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This dish was alright, however I had to add some cumin to make it more Mexican tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This wasn't too bad at all, I was unsure of having salsa, think it was the tomato thing, and cheese together. I don't have the chiles or cilantro so I used jalapeno peppers. I used just regular KD too. The peppers and chili powder add just the right kick and the salsa added a nice creamy touch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkdragonfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is really good. A few changes, 1 box of kraf mac, 1/2 pound ground turkey, and half the other stuff, and in my bowl added sour cream. Yummy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
In my household if the kids ask for seconds it's a keeper. They were eating seconds and the next day for lunch they begged for leftovers. I used Velveeta and shells instead of making the mac n cheese recipe. Other then that I followed the directions step by step. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is great! it's like hamburger helper but more exotic! We had to get rid of ground beef and mac and cheese so I figured that this would be a cool way to do it. We had to substitute a lot of things like the green chilies with jalapeños and we also added green peppers to the ground beef, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APickledPriest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a good recipe if you want something very quick and easy. I also made it with velveeta shells and cheese the family size. Its taste ok. I would cook it agian due to how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
It was good. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burntwater

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
My family did not care for this. It was too thick, too heavy and not appealing to look at. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Excellent tasting and easy to make. I added 1/2 cup of onion to my hamburger which to me gives it more flavor. But this one is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I have to say I thought it was going to turn out bad but boy was I wrong! It was so good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States