Macaroni and Cheese with Ground Beef, Salsa and Green Chiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great idea! I love being able to add protein to a dish that my kids already love. It's probably a little much for young ones if they're not used to spice because of the salsa, but for my husband and I we LOVE the spice and added some extra heat/flavor (cayenne, cumin, garlic, seasoned salt) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was quick, easy & delish! A switch in cheeses was great. Can be spooned on toasted roll like sloppy joes. Great recipe, Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great recipe. I downgrade the serving size to 4 servings, and removed cilantro and green chilies. I substituted the cilantro and chilies with 1 green bell pepper and cayenne pepper. I had to add some sort of vegetable to the dish. Can't exactly stay healthy on pure meat and grain. Overall Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blushy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
WOW This was fabulous. My entire family LOVED it! I am not a spicy-food eater, so I went a little lighter on the spices... it had a nice kick without burning my mouth. I love it! Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I chose to do it a little different. I kept the hamburger meat and can of chopped chilies but I used Kraft Shells and Cheese and prepared per instructions. I combined the meat, chilies,pepper, chopped onions, and garlic powder (seasonings to taste), 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 cup of sour cream and it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmokinHotMamaCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I normally follow recipes exactly, but got a little creative with this one. I used a regular-sized box of shells and cheese and used less ground beef. I didn't have any chilies or cilantro, instead I added corn, black olives, and crushed up some tortilla chips on top. It was yummy! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I loved it.....i didn't use creamy macaroni just a little bag that you can get from the dollar tree & two hamburger patties. In same pan as hamburger patties -after I cooked it I added a Herdez's salsa casera, 7oz can, a bit of green chiles, garlic - one clove, onion, a 1 tsp of chilli powder & simmered. I cooked hamburger meat & rest of ingredients in one pot & mac in another. after hamburger mix was done I tossed it in mac pot & added cheese!!! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnie13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this for supper tonight, and my son and I both liked it, was looking for something different for ground beef, it was good. Although, because I like to cook, I tend to not measure anything, my sauce was abundant and almost too rich and cheesy!! Pretty good and super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYSAUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was really easy to fix and was quick too. This was okay, but we would prefer not to have this dish again. We really didn't care for it much. It didn't turn out quite as good as it sounded. Thanks anyway, as always, I enjoyed trying out a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States