Macaroni and Cheese with Ground Beef, Salsa and Green Chiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I used Kraft Deluxe Family size macaroni and cheese, then Ortega salsa, ground turkey and everything else except the cilantro. This meal describes comfort food. Oooh yummmy! I made it for lunch for my family on a Saturday afternoon. You gotta try it...you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Excellent tasting and easy to make. I added 1/2 cup of onion to my hamburger which to me gives it more flavor. But this one is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I omitted the salsa and cilantro, and used half sharp cheddar, half mont. jack. I also only used 1 1/2 cans of evaporated milk. The sauce is wonderfully rich and creamy- almost too creamy to eat very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I have to say I thought it was going to turn out bad but boy was I wrong! It was so good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Nice recipe. The beef portion of the recipe evens out the rich creaminess of the macaroni and cheese recipe. It's still a pretty 'heavy' dish, or I would give it 5 stars. Very yummy, will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
My family did not care for this. It was too thick, too heavy and not appealing to look at. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe. A bit too spicy for me, but all in all, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa3967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We loved this!! I halved the recipe (but ended up using the whole box of pasta because the cheese sauce made so much) used 3/4 of salsa, and added in some leftover sliced olives. We were out of chili powder, so I used cumin and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This dish was alright, however I had to add some cumin to make it more Mexican tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This is a good recipe if you want something very quick and easy. I also made it with velveeta shells and cheese the family size. Its taste ok. I would cook it agian due to how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States