Macaroni and Cheese with Ground Beef, Salsa and Green Chiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Big hit! I used 2 boxes of Kraft, and only 1/2 c. of salsa so it was just a hint of it. Perfect comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My boys love that box stuff that you mix meat with... pathetic, I know. But I grabbed this recipe and told them, lets try this instead and see how it goes. They all chipped in on the prep and they now prefer it to the box stuff! ::whew:: They still like other flavors of that box stuff but at least one flavor has bit the dust in their repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Legomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great idea! I love being able to add protein to a dish that my kids already love. It's probably a little much for young ones if they're not used to spice because of the salsa, but for my husband and I we LOVE the spice and added some extra heat/flavor (cayenne, cumin, garlic, seasoned salt) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was quick, easy & delish! A switch in cheeses was great. Can be spooned on toasted roll like sloppy joes. Great recipe, Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great recipe. I downgrade the serving size to 4 servings, and removed cilantro and green chilies. I substituted the cilantro and chilies with 1 green bell pepper and cayenne pepper. I had to add some sort of vegetable to the dish. Can't exactly stay healthy on pure meat and grain. Overall Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blushy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
WOW This was fabulous. My entire family LOVED it! I am not a spicy-food eater, so I went a little lighter on the spices... it had a nice kick without burning my mouth. I love it! Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I chose to do it a little different. I kept the hamburger meat and can of chopped chilies but I used Kraft Shells and Cheese and prepared per instructions. I combined the meat, chilies,pepper, chopped onions, and garlic powder (seasonings to taste), 1/2 cup of milk, 1/2 cup of sour cream and it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmokinHotMamaCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I normally follow recipes exactly, but got a little creative with this one. I used a regular-sized box of shells and cheese and used less ground beef. I didn't have any chilies or cilantro, instead I added corn, black olives, and crushed up some tortilla chips on top. It was yummy! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I loved it.....i didn't use creamy macaroni just a little bag that you can get from the dollar tree & two hamburger patties. In same pan as hamburger patties -after I cooked it I added a Herdez's salsa casera, 7oz can, a bit of green chiles, garlic - one clove, onion, a 1 tsp of chilli powder & simmered. I cooked hamburger meat & rest of ingredients in one pot & mac in another. after hamburger mix was done I tossed it in mac pot & added cheese!!! Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnie13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this for supper tonight, and my son and I both liked it, was looking for something different for ground beef, it was good. Although, because I like to cook, I tend to not measure anything, my sauce was abundant and almost too rich and cheesy!! Pretty good and super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASSYSAUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States