Macaroni and Cheese with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This has been one of the best recipes yet for me. I followed all the instructions except i seasoned the chicken to my liking and it was delicious. Tasted just like a meal i ordered at Ruby Tuesdays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
There is nothing wonderful about this recipe, especially for how many steps and ingredients. If I do make it again, I would not use the basil (way too overpowering) and my husband did not like the tomatoes (canned diced tomatoes). I also thought the sauce for the mac and cheese was boring. To make it more edible, I added cheese to the top and baked it in the oven. There are much easier chicken recipes to make than this one that taste much, much better. I would have given it 1 star but my husband kind of like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
SORRY - but my family found this too boring. The last reviewer stated that the basil was overwhelming and the fresh tomatoes added nothing to the dish. DITTO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by By the Lake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is an awesome dish. My son loves it....kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Unlike some folks, I followed the recipe to the letter. My kids loved it! My husband, who never eats chicken, loved it! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish-a-Licious
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I liked the simple ingredients in this dish, however I did tweak it. Perfect for busy Moms & Dads to make. Cook 1 pound of thin ziti when done drain and add 1 jar of Ragu Cheese, throw into the mixture 1 Package of Perdue Shortcuts (diced), 10 oz. frozen brocoli (cooked), 1 can of Italian style tomatoes (drained) into a 9x13 pan. Sprinkle 2tbs whole wheat breadcrumbs crumbled with 1Tbs butter and Parmasagne cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish-a-Licious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
great! will add some bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cjs
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was an excellent, tasty dish, one of the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I changed a few things and added like other reviewers suggested. I did not add Basil but added poultry seasoning garlic salt and pepper. After I got it all done I stumbled bacon on top sprinkled with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Tuggle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States