Macaroni and Cheese with Caramelized Onions and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I make it all the time. No need to add anything. Most people add or take away from these recipes. I think it's awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is not JUST macaroni and cheese this is mac and cheese on steroids. Goodness it was a lot of work and I kept saying this better be worth it...and it didn't disappoint. It is fabulous and you have to try it but be prepared to spend some time on it. As I was in heaven eating it, I said, I guess this will be company mac and cheese but who wants to do all that work when you have company so ....while I won't make it every time I want mac and cheese I will make it occasionally because I can't go the rest of my life without having it again. The topping is what makes it, obviously, so double up on it without question.....and it doesn't need that much cheese. Next time I will try 3 cups of each and maybe possibly 2 1/2 cups of each. It's a lot and overkill and I LOVE CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This Mac and Cheese was tasty but way too oily. If I make it again I will cut down the bacon fat and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYLOUISE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cpaddock
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious!! I think next time I will double the bacon and I also added 2 heads of broccoli to make it a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elicansmile
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Definitely double the bacon. I had to add a little extra flour to thicken the milk. Made about 8 servings for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was very delicious, but I am not sure I would make it again due to how long the cooking process was. Not to mention how unhealthy it is with all the butter and bacon grease...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is worth the effort. Very creamy and cheesy and I love the caramelized onions and bacon. Will make again definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYN821

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
carmelized onions... bacon... enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Amazing mac & cheese. Made it 2x and the 1st was exactly as written and it was awesome. The second time I did it with using a package of already cooked bacon (less messy), not as good as written but still yummy. Also I cut back the asiago to 2 cups and added more sharp cheddar, I liked it that way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this recipe tonight sans the bacon. Doubled it. It was 14 lbs. I repeat, a double recipe = 14 pounds of macaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThatGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States