Macaroni and Cheese with Bacon and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
OMG!!!!!!!! Sooooooooooooo good! My kids didn't care for the onions, but my husband liked it, even took it to work the next day. So did I and I wish I had more. I can't wait to make this for a potluck or Bunco. I really don't think there is anything that I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Obviously different than traditional mac and cheese, but once you get past that, I think it's wonderful. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This combination goes really well with her Creamy Macaroni and Cheese. I did half bacon and half turkey ham, as that's all I had on hand. I also sauteed some minced garlic in with the onion. I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar and a little paprika. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. I am rating this based on the addition of the bacon and onions as I made baked macaroni and cheese from another AR recipe and then just heated the leftovers on the stove, sauteed the onions & added the bacon and thyme. I did add a bit of balsamic vinegar & brown sugar to the onions as they sauteed to add a slight sweet/sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. I didn't use the onions though because my family wouldn't eat them, but even without them it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The creamiest, most bacony macaroni and cheese!!! Amazing comfort food and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by dcrone
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Pretty good! You have to get past the fact that this is not your traditional mac & cheese, but it is a nice alternative. It was not grainy at all, but very creamy. In fact, I thought it had the perfect consistency. I might add more bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
mmmm sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States