Macaroni and Cheese with Bacon and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mika
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this with delicious dish. It was so tasty. The family loved it, the bacon, onions, and thyme gave this already perfect dish a tasty kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was fine, the onions and bacon were okay, but I would definitely not add them into the mac and cheese like I did. It turned the noodles oily and a bit too greasy, made for an ugly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The creamiest, most bacony macaroni and cheese!!! Amazing comfort food and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. I didn't use the onions though because my family wouldn't eat them, but even without them it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was okay. I don't know if I cared for the Creamy Macaroni and Cheese recipe as much as I enjoyed the additions of bacon and caramelized onions. The mac and cheese recipe was just too parmesan-ey for me. I used a pennini rigate noodle and made the mac and cheese recipe exactly as stated but I just didn't care for it that much. I probably won't make it again but the next time I make a home-made macaroni and cheese I will definitely add bacon and caramelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was great! I was short on time and used Velveeta cheese with my noodles. WOW very good and easy. I'll try making the Creamy Mac & Chesse next time. Everything is good with bacon and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. I am rating this based on the addition of the bacon and onions as I made baked macaroni and cheese from another AR recipe and then just heated the leftovers on the stove, sauteed the onions & added the bacon and thyme. I did add a bit of balsamic vinegar & brown sugar to the onions as they sauteed to add a slight sweet/sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This combination goes really well with her Creamy Macaroni and Cheese. I did half bacon and half turkey ham, as that's all I had on hand. I also sauteed some minced garlic in with the onion. I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar and a little paprika. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States