Macaroni and Cheese with Bacon and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Obviously different than traditional mac and cheese, but once you get past that, I think it's wonderful. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOSIERENVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. I am rating this based on the addition of the bacon and onions as I made baked macaroni and cheese from another AR recipe and then just heated the leftovers on the stove, sauteed the onions & added the bacon and thyme. I did add a bit of balsamic vinegar & brown sugar to the onions as they sauteed to add a slight sweet/sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The creamiest, most bacony macaroni and cheese!!! Amazing comfort food and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This combination goes really well with her Creamy Macaroni and Cheese. I did half bacon and half turkey ham, as that's all I had on hand. I also sauteed some minced garlic in with the onion. I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar and a little paprika. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
OMG!!!!!!!! Sooooooooooooo good! My kids didn't care for the onions, but my husband liked it, even took it to work the next day. So did I and I wish I had more. I can't wait to make this for a potluck or Bunco. I really don't think there is anything that I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. I didn't use the onions though because my family wouldn't eat them, but even without them it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by dcrone
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Pretty good! You have to get past the fact that this is not your traditional mac & cheese, but it is a nice alternative. It was not grainy at all, but very creamy. In fact, I thought it had the perfect consistency. I might add more bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
mmmm sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States