Macaroni and Cheese with Bacon and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was fine, the onions and bacon were okay, but I would definitely not add them into the mac and cheese like I did. It turned the noodles oily and a bit too greasy, made for an ugly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
The creamiest, most bacony macaroni and cheese!!! Amazing comfort food and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. I didn't use the onions though because my family wouldn't eat them, but even without them it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was okay. I don't know if I cared for the Creamy Macaroni and Cheese recipe as much as I enjoyed the additions of bacon and caramelized onions. The mac and cheese recipe was just too parmesan-ey for me. I used a pennini rigate noodle and made the mac and cheese recipe exactly as stated but I just didn't care for it that much. I probably won't make it again but the next time I make a home-made macaroni and cheese I will definitely add bacon and caramelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was great! I was short on time and used Velveeta cheese with my noodles. WOW very good and easy. I'll try making the Creamy Mac & Chesse next time. Everything is good with bacon and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. I am rating this based on the addition of the bacon and onions as I made baked macaroni and cheese from another AR recipe and then just heated the leftovers on the stove, sauteed the onions & added the bacon and thyme. I did add a bit of balsamic vinegar & brown sugar to the onions as they sauteed to add a slight sweet/sour flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This combination goes really well with her Creamy Macaroni and Cheese. I did half bacon and half turkey ham, as that's all I had on hand. I also sauteed some minced garlic in with the onion. I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar and a little paprika. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
OMG!!!!!!!! Sooooooooooooo good! My kids didn't care for the onions, but my husband liked it, even took it to work the next day. So did I and I wish I had more. I can't wait to make this for a potluck or Bunco. I really don't think there is anything that I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States